Posted by: Diana Leagh Matthews | January 6, 2013

Glimpses of God by Gloria Ashby

exerciseSeveral fellow bloggers quickly declared their 2013 word as the ball dropped on this new year. For a decade mine was Surrender. What can I say, but I’m a slow learner.

For the last two years His word for me was Wait. That was hard, too, as patience has never been my virtue. I prayed for my 2013 word, hoping I was done with Wait.

I climbed into bed and opened my Message Bible for a close-of-day devotional. I finished Acts last week and moved into Romans, quickly skipping through the first two chapters without pause. But I couldn’t move beyond Romans 3. The undertow of  Romans 3:27-28 pulled me back as I repeatedly tried to push into the next chapter.

We finally figured it out. Our lives get in step with God and all others by letting Him set the pace, not by proudly or anxiously trying…

View original post 323 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

